| Integrator | Admin | Manager | Reporter |
The Dealer Homepage allows an Installation Partner to view and manage their Customer Accounts (add, edit, or remove).
When an Installer Partner logs in to the PDK.io website or accesses Manage Access in the PDK Access app, they will see the Dealer Homepage for their company.
Accessing a Customer
To access a Customer, the Installation Partner simply selects the Customer's name to open the Customer Dashboard.
Add a new Customer
To add a new Customer to the Dealer Homepage, select + Create Customer.
Doing this will open the Create Customer drawer. This is shown in the images below.
Customer Name - Enter the Customer account name in this field. This name will be visible to anyone able to access the Customer Dashboard.
Industry and Install Type - Enter the Industry type for the Customer and select whether this is a New Install or Replacing/Upgrading an Existing PDK System.
Street Address - Enter the Street Address for the Customer.
Enable issuance of Bluetooth Credentials - Select to enable or disable this feature.
Enable issuance of Mobile App Credentials - Select to enable or disable this feature.
Reporting Plan - Select the plan (Small Business, Commercial Essentials, or Premium Enterprise) that will be used for this customer. While the Small Business plan is included at no charge for all Customers, selecting either of the other available plans requires a yearly fee.
After selecting the available features you wish to use, select Save in the bottom right corner to complete adding the new Customer to your account and return to the Dealer Homepage.
Editing or Deleting an Existing Customer
Editing Customers
If necessary, Customer details can be edited by selecting System Settings in the Customer's Dashboard.
Additionally, once a Customer Account has been created, it can be configured as a Demo account by enabling the toggle switch in the Demo System section.
Delete Customers
In System Settings, the Customer and System can be deleted under the System Management section.
NOTE: All data for the selected customer will be lost and unrecoverable upon deletion; perform this operation with caution.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.