| Integrator | Admin | Manager |
Selecting the Groups icon on the Customer Dashboard opens the Groups window. Using Groups allows a User with appropriate Permissions to provide a set of shared Access rules. By using a Group to manage Access Rules instead of assigning Access Rules directly to each Person on the Customer Account, any changes, such as creating new rules, updating existing rules, and removing rules, can be made to just the Group instead of having to make the change for each Person.
Adding a New Group
To create a new Group, first select the + Add Group button in the Groups window.
After entering the Group Name for the new Group, select the Save button in the lower right corner of the window.
Edit Group
After a Group has been created, selecting the Group's name opens the Group's window. This menu displays the details of the Group and allows the following items to be done:
- Edit the Group name and Partition
- Delete the Group
- Adding/Editing/Deleting Access Rules
- Adding/Removing People from the Group
- Review recent events regarding People in the Group
To edit an existing Group, select the Edit Group button in the bottom right of the menu for the Group.
Group Name - The Group's current name is displayed. Selecting this field allows the Group Name to be changed.
Partition - This feature allows the Group to be added to a specific Partition, enabling it to be managed by designated Managers. This option will only be available if additional Partitions beyond the Default have been created.
Delete Group
To delete a Group from the Customer Account, select Delete Group. This will open a dialog box warning you that this action will delete the selected Group and remove any Access Rules currently present. No changes will be made to the People or Devices assigned to the group.
Access Rules
Selecting the + Add Rules button adds Rules (Access, Elevator, Event, or Anti-Passback) to the Group.
Group Members
Selecting the + Add Members allows one or more Person(s) to be added to the Group. Place a checkmark next to the People on the Cloud Node System to be added to the Group, then select Save. A Person can be a member of multiple Groups on a Customer Account.
Recent Audit Logs
The Recent Audit Logs provides a listing of activity and changes, such as commands sent via the PDK Access App or the PDK.io website, as well as additions, modifications, and updates to access control devices, people, groups, and rules, along with details regarding those events and changes.
NOTE: The Recent Audit Log only shows the 50 most recent events for the Group. If additional logged entries are desired, the Reports function can be used to view all logged events and modifications for a specific timeframe, by device name, specific People, etc.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.