| Integrator | Admin | Manager | Reporter |
Permissions within PDK.io are a core feature that specify which functionalities are available to a user at the Dealer or Customer Account level. Each Permission Role (Integrator, Admin, Manager, or Reporter) specifies what PDK.io features are available.
- A Permission Role granted at the Dealer level provides that Permission Role to all Customer Accounts for the Dealer Account.
- A Permission granted within the Customer Account (from the Customer Dashboard) will provide those functionalities for just that Customer Account.
Partners with Integrator or Admin Permissions can add Permissions (at their Permission level or lower) to other Partners.
Function Availability by Permission Role
Each Permission Role specifies which functions of the Customer Account are available to users. Each Permission, from Integrator to Reporter, is more limited in scope compared to the previous Permission Role.
Integrator - This Permission has full access to all functions of a Customer Account.
Admin - This Permission can access and manage all functions of a Customer Account, except Configuration, and has a limited view in System Settings. An Admin can also issue Admin or lower Permissions to others.
Manager - This Permission can access the following items in a Partition they are assigned to: People, Groups, Auto Open, Reports, System Events, and States, in addition to viewing Live Events. Managers can only add, edit, or delete items in their assigned Partition.
Reporter - This Permission allows viewing People, Groups, and States in read-only mode. Reporters can view Live Events and submit Reports. Reporters can only view this information in their assigned Partition.
The following table details which functions are allowed for each Permission level.
| Integrator | Admin | Manager | Reporter | |
| People | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Read-Only |
| Groups | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Read-Only |
| System Events | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
|
| Auto Open | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
|
| Elevators | ✓ | ✓ |
|
|
| Reports | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Partitions | ✓ | ✓ |
|
|
| States | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Read-Only |
| Live Events | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Permissions | ✓ | ✓ | ||
| Integrations | ✓ | ✓ | ||
| System Settings | ✓ | Limited View | ||
| Configuration | ✓ |
Important Note: Adding Permissions cannot be done by ProdataKey Technical Support.
Adding a Permission to a Customer Account
To begin adding a new Permission to the Customer Account, select the + Add Permission button in the Permissions window. Then you can enter the information for the new Permission.
In the Add Permission dialogue, enter the email address and the Permissions level to be assigned to them.
Email - Enter the email address of the user for the Permission.
Role - Select to view the list of Permission Roles and select the appropriate Permission Role for the user.
After entering the User Email and Role, select Add to finalize adding the Permission to the Customer Account. An invitation email will then be sent to the User Email with instructions to activate the Permission.
Until the user activates the Permission, the user's Permission will be displayed as (Invitation Pending), rather than the user’s name.
Adding a Permission to a Dealer Account
To add a new Permission to your Dealer Account, in the Permission tab in your Dealer Dashboard, select the + Add Permission button. Then you can enter the information for the new Permission.
In the Add Permission dialogue, enter the Partner's email address, the Permissions level, and the Billing Role (if any) to be assigned to them.
Email - Enter the Email Address for the Permission.
Role - Select to view the list of Permission Roles and select the appropriate Permission Role for the Partner.
Billing Role - A Dealer Partner can be assigned one of three Billing Roles, as detailed below. This field will only be visible to a Dealer Partner.
- None - The Dealer Partner will not have access to any Billing information for the Dealer Account.
- Billing Admin - The Dealer Partner has full access to all Billing functions for the Dealer Account.
- Billing Reporter - The Dealer Partner can review Billing invoices.
After entering the User Email and Role, select Add to finalize adding the Permission to the Dealer Account. An invitation email will then be sent to the User Email with instructions to activate the Permission.
Until the Permission has been activated by the Dealer Partner, the Partner will be displayed as (Invitation Pending) in Permissions, rather than the Partner’s name.
Editing an Existing Permission
For Permissions added to a Customer Account, selecting the user's name opens a drawer displaying the user's details and allows a Partner with a higher Permission Role to delete the User or edit the Permission Role. The Name, Email, Phone Number, Company Name, and Title will be displayed but cannot be changed.
To delete a Permission, select the Delete Permission button located in the lower left corner of the drawer.
For Permissions added to a Dealer Account, in addition to the details and options available above, there is also the option to view and/or edit the User's Billing Role.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.